Holidays

I’m still feeling incredibly tiered all the time, the Lebanese cavers seem to be the same sort of amiable faff as their British equivalents (we might go caving, we might not, we don’t really know whats going on, we might on Thursday, we might not) and Damascus is letting off fireworks, slaughtering sheep in the streets, smoking heroic quantities of nargilla and perving on girls. Exams are still looming, and i’m still unable to distingush my issam istfams from my fal. I really cannot rember the Arabic for ‘preposition,’ and I have only the vaugest idea of how one destingushes idafa useing tanween.

Should I stay or should I go now?

About adventuresinarabic

I'm studying Arabic in Damascus, living through the Arab Spring and blogging about my experiences hear.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holidays

  1. Rosie says:

    Stick it out! You know you can, and you know you it will be worth it, and you know you will feel even more proud of yourself for perservering despite the difficulties.

    If it was a rhetorical quote-question then…I will shut-up…

    But I am worried about you – please get that lemon and honey and make sure you’re eating lots of green vegetables, and sleep AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE and don’t worry about ace-ing exams or your work – just being there is achievement enough, there’s no point making yourself iller.

    Also try and eat some red meat, or DARK green veg – maybe you are a bit low on the old iron??

    Virtual hugs and nursing

    XXXXX

  2. Tim says:

    Keep going Ollie, focus on your goals, you know it’ll be worth it!

Leave a Reply

